Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

GREASE

July 21 @ 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

$18

Here is Rydell High’s senior class of 1959: duck-tailed, hot-rodding “Burger Palace Boys” and their gum-snapping, hip-shaking “Pink Ladies” in bobby sox and pedal pushers, evoking the look and sound of the 1950s in this rollicking musical. Head “greaser” Danny Zuko and new (good) girl Sandy Dumbrowski try to relive the high romance of their “Summer Nights” as the rest of the gang sings and dances its way through such songs as “Greased Lightnin’,” “It’s Raining on Prom Night,” “Alone at the Drive-In Movie” recalling the music of Buddy Holly, Little Richard, and Elvis Presley that became the soundtrack of a generation. An eight-year run on Broadway and two subsequent revivals, along with innumerable school and community productions place Grease among the world’s most popular musicals.

Performance Dates:
Friday, July 13 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, July 14 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 15 – 7:30 PM

Friday, July 20 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, July 21 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 22 – 2:00 PM

Thursday, July 26 – 7:30 PM
Friday, July 27 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, July 28 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 29 – 2:00 PM

Tickets to this lively and funny musical are only $18. Purchase tickets online or call our box office at 712-233-2788 for information on season tickets and group rates. Open Tuesday through Friday from 1-5 PM.

Produced by special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc.

Details

Date:
July 21
Time:
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Cost:
$18
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,

Organizer

Sioux City Community Theatre
Phone:
712-233-2719
Email:
boxoffice@scctheatre.org
Website:
http://www.scctheatre.org

Venue

Sioux City Community Theatre
1401 Riverside Dr.
Sioux City, IA 51101 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
712-233-2719
Website:
http://www.scctheatre.org
© Copyright 2013 Sioux City Community Theatre || Site by Team Creative Fire