Young Frankenstein (Main Stage)
(Sept. 13 – 29, 2019)

From the creators of the record-breaking Broadway sensation, The Producers, comes this monster new musical comedy. The comedy genius, Mel Brooks, adapts his legendarily funny film into a brilliant stage creation – Young Frankenstein!

Grandson of the infamous Victor Frankenstein, Frederick Frankenstein (pronounced “Fronk-en-steen”) inherits his family’s estate in Transylvania. With the help of a hunchbacked sidekick, Igor (pronounced “Eye-gore”), and a leggy lab assistant, Inga, Frederick finds himself in the mad scientist shoes of his ancestors. “It’s alive!” he exclaims as he brings to life a creature to rival his grandfather’s. Eventually, of course, the monster escapes and hilarity continuously abounds.

Every bit as relevant to audience members who will remember the original as it will be to newcomers, Young Frankenstein has all the of panache of the screen sensation with a little extra theatrical flair added. With such memorable tunes as “The Transylvania Mania,” “He Vas My Boyfriend” and “Puttin’ on the Ritz,” Young Frankenstein is scientifically proven, monstrously good entertainment.

Performance Dates:
Friday, Sept. 13 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, Sept. 14 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, Sept. 15 – 2:00 PM

Friday, Sept. 20 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, Sept. 21 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, Sept. 22 – 2:00 PM

Thursday, Sept. 26 – 7:30 PM
Friday, Sept. 27 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, Sept. 28 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, Sept. 29 – 2:00 PM

Tickets to this monstrously hilarious musical are only $18. Purchase tickets online or call our box office at 712-233-2788 for information on season tickets and group rates. Open Tuesday through Friday from 1-5 PM.