The Little Mermaid (Main Stage)
(July 10 – 26, 2020)

Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen’s most beloved stories and the classic animated film, Disney’s The Little Mermaid is a hauntingly beautiful love story for the ages. With music by eight-time Academy Award winner, Alan Menken, lyrics by Howard Ashman and Glenn Slater, and a compelling book by Doug Wright, this fishy fable will capture your heart with its irresistible songs, including “Under the Sea,” “Kiss the Girl” and “Part of Your World.”

Ariel, King Triton’s youngest daughter, wishes to pursue the human Prince Eric in the world above, bargaining with the evil sea witch, Ursula, to trade her tail for legs. But the bargain is not what it seems, and Ariel needs the help of her colorful friends, Flounder the fish, Scuttle the seagull, and Sebastian the crab to restore order under the sea.

Performance Dates:
Friday, July 10 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, July 11 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 12 – 2:00 PM

Friday, July 17 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, July 18 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 19 – 2:00 PM

Thursday, July 23 – 7:30 PM
Friday, July 24 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, July 25 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 26 – 2:00 PM

Tickets to this delightful musical are only $18. Purchase tickets online or call our box office at 712-233-2788 for information on season tickets and group rates. Open Tuesday through Friday from 1-5 PM.